Posted by: Heather | March 19, 2011

Good times.

I had the best night i´ve had in a very long time, thanks to two guys from CA. and one from New York.

I met my new roomies, Two guys from CA, backpacking around for the month. Then i headed off for my date with the tv. A few minutes later my two roomies joined me in watching Little Miss Sunshine. We were joined by another new friend, the amazing reception lady from Texas. (and one really odd guy..) After the movie we took a deck of cards back to the apartment and played 13 till around 11pm, when we were joined by a young New yorker, after a quick run through of the rules, we were off again.
I can’t remember the last time I laughed that hard. I was crying and holding my side by the time we finally headed to bed.
The New Yorker is here for the weekend, but my roomies are here till the 22nd.

So tonight we´ve set a movie date, then i think ill join the sangreai party then more card games…
I learned how to play 13 last time i was in europe…sorta odd that i m playing it again here.
love ya!

Responses

  1. (totally off topic) are they cute or not

    • Allie, you are only 11!

  2. Hi Heather
    Sounds like you are having a really good time. Only another month and then it’s to the same old grind work and school. We suure enjoy all yo be glad when you get ur blogs. I am thinking of doing something special with them but you will have to wait and see. I have finished three and a half quilt tops so far. Hope to get more done before we leave on our trip.
    We miss you will and will be glad to see you when you get home.
    Love Papa & Grandma

  3. look at the my 2 granddaughters!! flirt flirt flirt. Allie your grounded to US soil.. Heather I’m sending your Mom in 10 days…Love you both.. Glad you were able to play your card game again. Remember you gotta be 21 to buy booze when you get back here..Continue to enjoy your trip. Store up the memories..
    Love Ya..


Leave a Reply

Categories

