Posted by: Heather | February 13, 2011

Dear Berlin.

Dear Berlin.

It’s been great getting to know you. I love that you were able to open up and tell me so much about your self, but it’s not working out. Dont worry, thousands of people love you .You can be cold and hard to read at times, I enjoy the mystery, but I need more sun and laughter.
So tomorrow at 8:39 I’m leaving you. I will be at platform #1  and leaving with Train ICE 1207. My car number is 21 and my seat # is 15.
I’m going to munich. I know he’s your cousin, but he’s just a tool. I’m really leaving you to see Salzburg. I arive at mucich at 14:42 and leave with  train 69, car 22 and seat 66. I arive in salzburg at 16:56.
where after checking in at the hostel, i’m going to be on the look out for Catie, who is going to take me out to dinner. I’m going to be sleeping with (at) YoHo international Youth Hostel.

Berlin, we tried, but we just wern’t going anywhere together.

Love ya’s

Responses

  1. Berlin was a devided city for so long that even with the wall down it will take them a number of years to recover and blend into the other half.
    We are sorry to hear that your cold does not want to turn loose. Take good care of your self. Seeing Catie will probably be what the Dr. has ordered. I know the two of you have missed each other a lot.
    Enjoy your visit and dinner.. We love you and boy do we miss you..
    Hope Salzburg will be better for you.
    HAPPY VALENTINES DAY !!! Pa Pa says keep exploring..

  2. You better have a wiener schnitzel while you’re visiting Catie. 🙂 Hope your cold passes soon, and that Austria is a better part of your trip than Berlin!

  3. Now that you’ve broken Berlin’s heart, try to see the swarovski headquarters! Maybe get your mom a little something 😉 give Catie a hug from me! Rarw


Leave a Reply

Categories

