Posted by: Heather | February 6, 2011

Heathers goes shopping?

HI
my brazilian roommate watched me get out my laundry to wash. then decided that i needed to go shopping on Oxford street.
we left the hostel around 9 am and have just gotten back.
i lost count how many stores we went to and how many clothes I tried on.
my roommate, (sorry i never could understand her name) has enough personality and attitude to take over the world. A store didn’t have the right size? or have a shirt in a different color? watch out. you would here this string of spanish words flowing out of her mouth. i have no idea what she was saying, but she usuly got her way.
I think shopping on Oxford street as a rite of passage for all the shoppers out there.
I tried on dresses, tops, pants, skirts, leggings, jackets, jewelry, on and on it went.
In the end I decided on a simple navy 3/4 length sleeve scoop neck top, two flower hair pins, and one pair of white crochet shoes.
the top works with both pants i have and the skirt. and the vest. 😉
now i need get into my new room and do my laundry.

not sure what i’m doing later…

Responses

  1. Shopping.. Shopping..Shopping..After all girls just need to have fun.
    Instead of I’m lost call Daddy..You should have a sign that says Broke have
    Daddy send money!! Glad you are having so much fun.
    Miss you.

    • Hi. I called Len and Norm just now. there pretty busy, but they’ll see what they can do. If not within the next few days, when i’m back in london again. we’ll deffinently do something.
      take care.
      heather


Leave a Reply

Categories

